Gitlab hero border pattern left svg Gitlab hero border pattern right svg

Past GitLab Hackathon Events

Q1'2019 Hackathon (February 12-13)

Topic Speaker(s) Materials
Hackathon kickoff David Planella/Ray Paik (@dplanella/@rpaik) Slides/Video
Manage Jeremy Watson (@jeremy) Video
Verify Brendan O'Leary (@brendan) Slides/Video
Create James Ramsay (@jramsay) Slides/Video
Configure Daniel Gruesso (@danielgruesso) Slides/Video
Event wrap-up Ray Paik (@rpaik) Slides/Video

Q4'2018 Hackathon (November 14-15)

Topic Speaker(s) Materials
GitLab community David Planella/Ray Paik (@dplanella/@rpaik) Slides/Video
Omnibus DJ Mountney (@twk3) Video
GitLab Application Architecture Stan Hu (@stanhu) Slides/Video
Gitter Eric Eastwood (@MadLittleMods) Video
Event wrap-up Ray Paik (@rpaik) Slides/Video

Q3'2018 Hackathon (September 27-28)

Topic Speaker(s) Materials
Event kickoff David Planella(@dplanella)/Ray Paik(@rpaik) Slides/Video
GitLab Development Kit (GDK) Toon Claes (@toon) Video
Documentation Mike Lewis(@mikelewis)/ Achilleas Pipinellis(@axil) Slides/Video
Internationalization/Translation Hannes Rosenögger(@haynes) Video
Day 1 wrap-up Ray Paik(@rpaik) Slides/Video
UX design workflow Sarrah Vesselov (@sarrahvesselov) Slides/Video
Merge Request Coach Clement Ho (@ClemMakesApps) Video
Event wrap-up Ray Paik(@rpaik) Slides/Video