There are cases where an end-user wants their support portal account removed, but not everything GitLab-related removed.
To be sure the end-user is wanting only their support portal account removed,
we should first ask if that is the case or if they are wanting a full deletion.
This can be done using the
If the user wants full account deletion, you would instead want to use the Account Deletion - Zendesk workflow.
If the user wants only the support account deleted, an issue should be made to support-ops via the End-user Account Deletion template. After doing so, note the issue in the original ticket.
From there, Support-ops will do the following:
To delete an user account, you must first ensure the account has only no non-closed tickets present. If there are non-closed tickets present, you will first need to delete them. After doing so, you make then delete the account in question. This is done by clicking the arrow next to the "New Ticket" button. From the dropdown that appears, select "Delete user". A modal will popup asking you to confirm the deletion. After confirmation, the user is deleted.