Once a shift, Support Ops should go through the Suspended and Deleted tickets in Zendesk. The objective is to clear these views out. For references, the views are:
For the suspended tickets, you will need to review the contents of said ticket (done by clicking the subject) to determine if the ticket is legitimate or not. As this can sometimes be tricky, Support Ops should feel free to request the assistance of a Support Manager in determining those that are not clear.
If the ticket is legitimate, you should click the Recover Automatically button. Once it has been recovered, you should let the Support Team know, as the ticket has likely faced a delay and might be close to (if not) breaching SLA.
If the ticket is not legitimate, you should click the arrow on the right hand side of the button and select Delete.
For deleted tickets, you should look over the tickets present and make sure they should be deleted. This will require looking at the reason and the subject. If you are unsure, feel free to request the assistance of a Support Manager in determining those that are not clear.
For tickets to delete, you should simply select all of them (via the checkboxes), click the arrow next to the black button at the top right, and select Delete x ticket forever.
If you are unsure if a ticket has been deleted intentionally or not, please review the deleted ticket with a fellow Support Ops team member.