GitHost Account Deactivation

On this page


Handling GitHost Account Deactivation requests

If a GitHost user wants to close their account they'll need to ensure that:

Request comes in

Before we can close your account please remove all active instances and 
runners from your account. In addition, you may want to download a copy of a recent
backup and any past invoices that you may require.

Please note that closing your account is *irreversible* and we will be unable to 
fulfill any requests asking for a recovery of account data.

Once you've removed all active instances, please let me know so that I can finalize
account closure.

Thanks,


Request comes back

Reply to the user:

Thanks.
I've now confirmed that your account balance is $0.00, that there are no active GitHost
instances, and closed your account.

Thanks for having been a GitHost customer,