We'll be in contact shortly.
All fields required
Head over to https://customers.gitlab.com, choose the plan that is right for you.
Yes. You have a few options. You can add users to your subscription any time during the subscription period. You can log in to your account via the GitLab Customers Portal and add more seats or contact sales for a quote. In either case, the cost will be prorated from the date of quote/purchase through the end of the subscription period. You may also pay for the additional licenses per our true-up model.
If you have quarterly subscription reconciliation enabled (default option for new and renewing subscriptions after Aug 1, 2021), users added during a quarter will only be charged for the remaining quarters of their subscription term as opposed to the full annual subscription fee(s) with annual true-ups. For example, if you add 50 users to your subscription during the third quarter of your subscription term, the 50 users will only be charged for the fourth quarter of your subscription term as opposed to all four quarters as per annual true-ups.
If you do not have quarterly subscription reconciliation enabled, add-on users will be charged annual true-ups for the full term during which they were added. For example, if you have 100 active users today, you should purchase a 100 user subscription. Suppose that when you renew next year you have 300 active users (200 extra users). When you renew you pay for a 300 user subscription and you also pay the full annual fee for the 200 users that you added during the year.
You will receive a new license that you will need to upload to your GitLab instance. This can be done by following these instructions.
14 days after the end of your subscription, your key will no longer work and GitLab Enterprise Edition will not be functional anymore. You will be able to downgrade to GitLab Community Edition, which is free to use.
No, all users in the group need to be on the same plan.
The license key is a static file which, upon uploading, allows GitLab Enterprise Edition to run. During license upload we check that the active users on your GitLab Enterprise Edition instance doesn’t exceed the new number of users. During the licensed period you may add as many users as you want. The license key will expire after one year for GitLab subscribers.
User means each individual end-user (person or machine) of Customer and/or its Affiliates (including, without limitation, employees, agents, and consultants thereof) with access to the Licensed Materials hereunder.
The listed prices may be subject to applicable local and withholding taxes. Pricing may vary when purchased through a partner or reseller.
You can find an up to date list on the features page.
Yes. You can import your projects from most of the existing providers, including GitHub and Bitbucket. See our documentation for all your import options.
You can see all the differences between GitLab and other popular DevOps solutions on our competitive comparison pages.
Currently we are hosted on the Google Cloud Platform in the USA
Some features are unique to self-managed and do not apply to SaaS. You can find an up to date list on the features page.
No. There are no application limits on the amount of storage and transfer for self-managed instances. The administrators are responsible for the underlying infrastructure costs.
The limits are currently soft limits only, GitLab will not enforce these limits automatically as the product does not show the usage of all Storage and Transfer yet. If you exceed the limits, GitLab may reach out and work with you to reduce your usage or purchase additional add-ons. In the future, the limits will be automatically enforced. This will be announced separately.
Storage usage can be viewed on the group’s Settings->Usage Quota page. Transfer and container registry usage will be added at a later date.
Storage limits are applied at the top-level namespace. All storage consumed by projects within a namespace is counted, including the git repositories, LFS, package registries, and artifacts.
Additional storage and transfer can be purchased as an add-on. Please follow the process described in our documentation.
CI/CD Pipeline minutes are the execution time for your pipelines on our shared runners. Execution on your own runners will not increase your pipeline minutes count and is unlimited.
No. We will only restrict your minutes for our shared runners (SaaS only). If you have a specific runner setup for your projects, there is no limit to your build time on GitLab SaaS.
No. The limit will be applied to a group, no matter the number of users in that group.
There has been a massive uptick in abuse of free pipeline minutes available on GitLab.com to mine cryptocurrencies - which creates intermittent performance issues for GitLab.com users. To discourage such abuse, credit/debit card details are required if you choose to use GitLab.com shared runners. Credit/debit card details are not required if you bring your own runner or disable shared runners. When you provide the card, it will be verified with a one-dollar authorization transaction. No charge will be made and no money will transfer. Learn more here
Yes. Public projects created after 2021-07-17 will have an allocation of CI/CD pipeline minutes as follows: Free tier - 50,000 minutes, Premium tier - 1,250,000 minutes, Ultimate tier - 6,250,000.